Can you rent jet skis at Jersey Shore?

The Dock Outfitters is your premier destination for water recreation at the Jersey Shore! Located in beautiful Seaside Heights, New Jersey; just a short drive from Northern New Jersey, New York, and Philadelphia. Our fleet of new Yamaha VX Waverunners is the best in town.

How much is a jet ski at Jersey Shore?

Pricing

Item Price
Jet Ski Rental (18 years and older) $65.99 for a 30-minute rental $85.99 for a 45-minute rental $115.99 for a 1-hour rental
Jet Ski Passenger (under 18, at least 44″ tall) $10.00
Photo/Video Package $25.00 for up to 2 skis, additional skis $5 each

Do you need a license to rent a jet ski in NJ?

The “renter” must show a valid driver’s license and provide a major credit card. However if the “renter“ choses they can allow anyone 16 years old or older to operate as long as they understand that the “renter” is the person responsible for any damage!

THIS IS EXCITING:  Your question: Is a canoe or kayak bigger?

Can you rent jet skis in Seaside?

Route 37 Watersports boasts the largest riding area forboat rentals and waverunner rentals in Toms River and Seaside Heights NJ.

How old do you have to be to rent a jet ski in New Jersey?

New Jersey law requires that you must be at least 16 years of age to operate a personal watercraft. In order to rent the watercraft you must be 18 years or older as you are entering into a legal contract.

How much is it to rent jet skis in NJ?

Pricing

Item Price
Early Bird Jet Ski Rental (18 years and older) $65.99 for a 30-minute rental
Jet Ski Rental (18 years and older) $65.99 for a 30-minute rental $85.99 for a 45-minute rental $115.99 for a 1-hour rental
Jet Ski Passenger (under 18, at least 44″ tall) $10.00

Can you rent jet skis on the Delaware River?

Offering the best quality Delaware River Bay boat rentals, jet ski, waverunners, boat tours and charters, water sports, flyboarding and water toys at this beautiful lake and marinas. Fun for all group sizes we have activities for all ages.

How do I register a Jet Ski in NJ?

Applicant must visit a motor vehicle agency with:

  1. A completed Universal Title Application (Form OS/SS-UTA)**
  2. Completed Boat Registration Application Form (BA-51)
  3. Proper identification (NJ Driver’s License, Non-driver ID, Passport or Birth Certificate.)

Do you need a license to drive a jet ski?

Do you have to have a licence to drive a jet ski? There is no requirement to have a separate class of licence to operate a jet ski in New Zealand however there are strict safety regulations that every jet ski operator needs to understand and, for the most part, apply common sense to.

THIS IS EXCITING:  How many divers make it to the Olympics?

Do you need a license for a Jet Ski in NY?

Anyone operating a Personal Watercraft (JetSki™, Wave Runner™, etc.) must have a boating safety certificate, and be at least 14 years of age or older.

How old do you have to be to rent a boat in NJ?

Age Requirement

All boat renters must be at least 21 years old. If you are hiring a captain to drive the boat for you, the minimum renter age is 18 years old. Even if you have a boat license or a boat safety certificate, you must be at least 21 years old to rent from us.

How old do you have to be to drive a jet ski in Ocean City?

Be at least 16 years of age to operate. Wear a U.S. Coast Guard approved life jacket. Carry a certificate of boater safety education if born on or after July 1, 1972.

How old do you have to be to ride a jet ski in Ocean City?

You must be 16 years of age to rent and drive Jet skis in Ocean City, “BUT” you must have a parent or guardian sign for you if you are under the age of 18. All operators must present a valid photo ID with birthdate.